week 4, more Cars.
I technically watched Cars 2.
So I'll just be continuing my post from last week, ranting about the universe of Cars--because that's a movie. And also because my god- the sequel just makes it weirder.
Who is in charge of Cars? Who decided we needed a sequel? And why make it spy movie themed? And not even just themed- it's labeled on Wikipedia as a "computer-animated spy comedy film". Who is gonna sit here and say "ah yes, my favorite spy movie: Cars 2!" unironically? Alas.
I have forgotten apparently that the Cars movies are technically a kids movie, which explains their basic (and really. nonsensical) plots and character arcs. Lightning McQueen and Tow Mator learn the value of friendship! Or something like that...
Tow Mator basically becomes a spy in this movie. How do cars even become spies? I feel like that would not logistically work out. Because a massive tow truck isn't very subtle and hidable. What even is a spy?
Debating great questions here on the 8 week nonfic challenege gone wrong! gone 3am! blog.
I've entirely forgotten the plot of the movie other than at one point Tow Mator eats wasabi, thinking it wasn't spicy wasabi, and dies. (basically).
That's it. That's the post.
Why do I subject myself to watching Cars movies?
Because they're funny, I guess.
Comments
Post a Comment